top of page
Search
  • nuemipentimis

Swiftly Download Link Pc

Updated: Mar 19, 2020





















































About This Game Swiftly is a very challenging platformer game. It has simple graphics and easy to understand rules, but you are going to have a hard time completing the levels.Blue platforms are just your average platform with no special traits.Green platforms has a bounciness of 120%Red platforms have zero friction.Throughout the level, there are gears which come in all sizes, looking to kill the cube. The player's objective is to lead the cube to the winning point. There are also checkpoints scattered throughout the levels. 1075eedd30 Title: SwiftlyGenre: Action, IndieDeveloper:CleverweekPublisher:CleverweekRelease Date: 26 Jan, 2016 Swiftly Download Link Pc A platformer similar to Thomas Was Alone. You control this cube that has to navigate various obstacles to clear each level. Doesn't really bring anything special to the table, nothing original here. It's playable but not the type of game I get any real enjoyment from.. Many black boxes died to bring you this message. :3Anywho, I think this game gets a bit of a bad rap because it's difficult and frustrating. The game in itself is simple, navigate a black box to the finish without touching the black saws and across three different kinds of platforms (green=bouncy, red=slippery\/no friction, and blue=solid\/has friction).The game isn't just a physics game, but also a puzzler which is what I think frustrates a lot of people. And sometimes you might need a little dose of luck to get past a level.I can say, personally, that I though about giving up probably about ever 4 levels because I thought I couldn't beat them. But the more I played, the better I got and eventually I would beat the game and have all the achievements. If you want a good challenge this is most definitely worth it.Pros: +Very Challenging+Fun+Different levels focus on different styles (i.e. one might be wall jumps, another hopping saws, etc)+You get bragging rights (trust me, you'll understand at the very end)Cons:-Some checkpoints are not in very good locations (i.e level 22....that level, omg)Overall, I rate it a 9.75\/10. I saw this game on 15% off and thought i could spend around a dollar on a ''simple'' game like this and have some funi feel like i got way to little for my buck, no offense to the creator but just by playing the first level i can say that this was a project made in less then a days time or even hours. you start of with a block wich you can barly move since the game had no work put into it so you try to jump you can barly control your block in the air.hitbox from the objects are not finished or polished,if you manage to fix any of this ill give you props and maybe just maybe play your game some time later 4\/10EDIT: The developer is responsive, but the controlls still feel stiff and buggy i would love to see some tweeks here and there in the future if the dev hasn't given up on the game completely.. Lazier physics\/engineering than the Challenger.. Swiftly tells an exciting story with a deep message and a surprising twist at the end: you buy a game for 0.49\u20ac, and it turns out to not be good.It's not as obvious as it might seem, though. I got Super Meat Boy for 0.69\u20ac and it has since become a proof to me that "cheap" doesn't have to mean "bad". Even if SMB's case remains an exception more than a rule, I refuse to treat uncostly games any differently from all the other ones. I expect, at worst, a fun distraction that lasts way too short, or something of this sort.Swiftly, in any case, is a non-descript, generic game in the hardcore-platformer-with-minimalist-aesthetics genre. It has no story, worldbuilding or joke to it. What you see on the screenshots \u2014 black square, spiky wheels etc. \u2014 is all you get. It's super basic, and nothing changes during the game either; no new mechanic appears, even the background and the music remain the same throughout. (In fact, the single music track is looped, and there are no other sounds.)If there's one distinctive element to Swiftly \u2014 and maybe the one thing that could have saved it somehow \u2014 it's the focus on physics. I should, however, put "focus" in quotes here because it really only is lip service. While the game makes the notions of having some very physics-y stuff in it (e.g. you "add force" by pressing move buttons, according to the help text), there isn't any actually to be found. What's more, you shouldn't even expect the most basic physics to behave correctly. Some of the things that happened to me when playing Swiftly:I strafed in the air.I jumped in the air. But I think it only works when you're falling.I jumped in the air when hitting a bouncy platform and got rocketed into the sky.I also got sent into the sky because I moved between two different-colored segments on a platform.I got stuck to the ground.I got locked in between two blocks with no way to restart from a checkpoint. (In fact, there is no pause menu; you just exit to the main one.)And many, many more surprising situations. Or, as one might call them, bugs.To make things better, the game explicitly includes wall jumping which I guess was added just 'cause it's cool \u2014 so much for the "scientific approach".For what it's worth, Swiftly is relatively challenging, so at least one of its claims is true. (Although maybe I should say, relatively unchallenging, since while it was somewhat hard at certain points, the game doesn't come close to the difficulty of VVVVVV or SMB, or many other titles.) At least it is short, so you won't suffer too much if you do buy it (took me 2.8 hours to beat). I can't recommend getting it, though.. A very hard game, but it is fun to play^^The Soundtrack is nice!Buy this game it\u00b4s just amazing! ; D. Very fun and incredibly challenging. Its well priced too, so you really should get it. Its got a cutesy art style, though I don't find that it locks fps at 60 very cool.I prefer a free fps, but still, great game.. Do not buy this game... it is a horrible platformer and it would not let my have my refund back after 14 mins of playing... a waste of your time and money... DONT BUY. So I'm going to break this down into categories for easy readin' n reviewin'------------------------------------------------Game was updated 27\/01\/2016. I'm using this space to update my review based on those changes. Original review is down below.They have implemented WASD controls and have now made wall jumping a tad easier. This makes playing the game more comfortable and with the improvements to wall jumping less frustrating.Fixed the music abruptly stopping after death. You can now finally hear the chill music track and I dig it. They've implemented a level counter. A small change but it's nice to know you've completed a level.Small introductions to new mechanics. Base game had no tips, more info about new mechanics is always welcome.Updated score 7\/10.------------------------------------------------Original review:Pros:Price is on point - For such a simple game I feel they nailed the price point perfectly. If you enjoy challenging platformers, I feel you can get your \u00a30.79 worth.It's challenging - Not a surprise there! If you're like me and like a quick challenge there's something in here for you.Simplicity - You're a square avoiding death, it doesn't over complicate things, it knows what it is and sticks to it.25 levels - 25 doesn't seem like a lot but having spent an hour on just 6 levels I feel there's easily enough content.Devs listen - They're very open to feedback and have proven to change the game based on said feedback. Fantastic to see!Cons:(Fixed as of 27\/01\/2016) - 1 Music track - Swiftly fails hard on the music front. I would like to say I've heard the whole track however when you die (And you will die a lot) the music instantly stops and starts from the beginning. Within just 9 minutes I hate to mute the game entirely and put on my own music! Extremely frustrating to listen to.(Improved as of 27\/01\/2016) - Controls - For the most part the controls are fine, so why is this in the cons section? Wall jumping. Yup. Wall jumping. Wall jumping is the most infuriating part of this game, it's not challenging, it's not fun, it's a wrestle with the controls and it sucks!Improvements:(Fixed as of 27\/01\/2016) - Don't restart music upon death, let that little sucker continue playing! The addition of 2 or 3 more music tracks would be extremely welcome.(Improved as of 27\/01\/2016) - Re-work wall jumping! I can't even put down in words how frustrating it is to mash up & left then quickly let go to mash up and right in the hopes it's timed correctly to achieve a wall jump. Make is so your square can stick to the walls for easier jumping or rework the whole wall jumping together!Achievements don't pop at the end of levels - They only pop once you go back to the menu.(Implemented as of 27\/01\/2016) - Add a level notification, I had no idea I had completed 5 levels till I exited to the menu. Once the player has moved to a new level and quick flash of level [number] would be welcomed.Simple leaderboads - Just to add a tiny bit of competitiveness to the game. Add a simple leaderboard of the top 10 fastest finishes. It's simple and could spur somebody on to beat that No.1 - adding a small amount of replay-ability.Conlusion:If you like quick, fun, challening levels I see no reason why you shouldn't pick this up. The game needs improvements there's no doubt about that. However, what we have now is still an enjoyable game despite some flaws. Overall I give Swiftly 6\/10.. This game is damned near impossible on the first level. I''m terrified of what the difficulty curve will be for later levels. DX

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Office Utorrent File Cracked Pc .zip

Expand the learn more section below. However, if you're reinstalling Office, and you've already redeemed a product key and have an account associated with... DOWNLOAD: https://byltly.com/2flt43 DOWNLO

Web Video Collection 1 2 3 Pthc Torrent

This article has been just updated: May 2, 2020 ... 1 The Pirate Bay. If you ask a random person to name a torrent site, there's a high ... 3 RARBG ... Nyaa focuses on East Asian content, particularly

bottom of page